Free booklet: On Speculative Theology and Eschatology

Some time ago, I wrote an explanation and defense of speculative theology and speculative eschatology, which I included in my book ‘The Secrets of Medjugorje and Garabandal Revealed’ as chapter III.7. That chapter is also available as a free PDF booklet:

On Speculative Theology and Eschatology [free PDF]

The booklet stands on its own as an explanation of the three types of ideas in Catholicism:
1. infallible doctrine (dogma)
2. non-infallible doctrine
3. fallible theological opinion (speculative theology)

The faithful need all three in order to live the Faith.

In the booklet, I also defend my speculative theology, which is fallible and has erred many times on the question of when events will occur. And I defend eschatology in general, which is an essential part of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

by
Ronald L. Conte Jr.
Roman Catholic theologian and
translator of the Catholic Public Domain Version of the Bible.

This entry was posted in eschatology, theology. Bookmark the permalink.