my qualifications

My qualifications as a Roman Catholic theologian

I am a baptized and confirmed Roman Catholic, who believes and practices the Catholic Faith.

I have a bachelor’s degree in philosophy and theology (a double major) from Boston College, magna cum laude.

I am the author of over 150 articles of theology on dogmatic theology, moral theology, marital sexual ethics, soteriology, Mariology, eschatology, and other topics. I have written a series of articles on Sacred Tradition, Sacred Scripture, and the Magisterium, and a series of articles refuting the doctrinal errors and other false claims of certain alleged private revelations.

I am the author of six books of theology
three on eschatology:
1. The Bible and the Future of the World
2. The Secrets of Medjugorje and Garabandal Revealed
3. The First Part of the Tribulation

one on moral theology:
4. The Catechism of Catholic Ethics: A work of Roman Catholic moral theology

one on Biblical chronology:
5. Important Dates in the Lives of Jesus and Mary

one on speculative theology about the Trinity and about the Virgin Mary:
6. New Insights into the Deposit of Faith

I worked on some of the Deuterocanonical books for the World English Bible Project:
Tobit, Judith, Esther (Greek), Baruch, Jeremiah’s Letter, Daniel (Greek).

I was a proof-reader for the Tweedale edition of the Clementine Vulgate (London, 2005).

I also produced my own edit of the Clementine Vulgate, completed in 2009.

I am the sole translator and editor of the Catholic Public Domain Version (CPDV) of the Sacred Bible, which I translated from the Pope Sixtus V and Pope Clement VIII Latin Vulgate using the Challoner Douay version as a guide. The Catholic Public Domain Version adheres to the Vatican Norms for Bible Translation. The CPDV is a fairly literal translation, which does not impose inclusive language or political correctness on the text. The Old Testament was translated in the light of the New Testament, and both Testaments were translated in the light of Roman Catholic teaching. I have placed my translation entirely in the public domain.

I continue to write commentary on Sacred Scripture, and to make my commentary available online.

I am currently working on another book of eschatology, The Second Part of the Tribulation, and on a series of articles analyzing the Nova Vulgata Bible.

I continue to lead discussions of dogmatic, moral, and speculative theology, and an online Bible study, in my discussion group: CatholicPlanet.Net

But even if I had none of the above qualifications,
I would still be a Roman Catholic theologian for this one reason:
I have been writing Catholic theology nearly every day for many years,
and I continue to do so.

This entry was posted in theologian. Bookmark the permalink.