Will Pope Francis shock and surprise us on his U.S. visit (9/25/2015)?

Pope Francis: “I wish to confirm that, God willing, in September of 2015, I will go to Philadelphia for the Eighth World Meeting of Families.” His visit is scheduled to begin Sept. 25th.

I suggest to my readers that the holy Pontiff, at that time, will surprise and shock his listeners with his teachings. He might loosen the conditions under which the divorced and remarried may receive Communion. I consider all the controversy on that question to be overblown. What seems much more likely to me is that the Pope will teach, at the World Meeting of Families, that women have an important role to play in the family of the Church, and that they can and will be ordained as deaconesses.

BTW, according to my work in Biblical chronology, Jesus was baptized on October 4th of AD 15, which makes that date in 2015 the 2000th anniversary of the start of His ministry. Jesus was crucified on April 7th of AD 19, which makes Good Friday of 2019 the 2000th anniversary of the Crucifixion. I expect the tribulation to begin during that time period, including the great apostasy.

by
Ronald L. Conte Jr.
Roman Catholic theologian and
translator of the Catholic Public Domain Version of the Bible.

Please take a look at this list of my books and booklets, and see if any topic interests you.

Gallery | This entry was posted in theology. Bookmark the permalink.