Three Blessed Events prior to the End Times

1. The Warning is an event predicted at Garabandal, through the apparitions of the Blessed Virgin Mary. I believe that this event is the same as the first secret of Medjugorje. The Warning is also called the Illumination of Consciences. This event has been much discussed on eschatology blogs and websites in recent years. My date for the Warning is Good Friday, 2016 (March 25th). I was the first to propose that the Warning would coincide with Good Friday.

2. A subsequent event, which I have termed “The Consolation,” will occur on Easter Sunday, 2016, two days after the Warning. This event was not mentioned at Garabandal. I believe it is the second secret of Medjugorje. This event was discerned and predicted by my work in eschatology. No one else spoke of such an event prior to my published description in my eschatology books. The Consolation consoles those persons who freely chose to respond to the illumination of their conscience with sincere sorrow for all their sins, out of love for God and neighbor. Those who do not repent, are not consoled. So while the Warning affects everyone, the Consolation affects only the repentant.

The Warning is a blessing on the soul, the consolation is a blessing on the spirit, and the miracle is a blessing on the body. This insight led me to propose that the second secret of Medjugorje must be a consolation after the Warning shows us the sins on our conscience.

3. The Miracle is an event predicted at Garabandal. The event, as described by the visionaries, consists in miraculous healings of all those present for the apparition, a Permanent miraculous Sign at Garabandal, and a conversion of unbelievers. My understanding is that millions of miraculous healings will occur worldwide — but the visionaries only said that those present at Garabandal would be healed. My understanding is that miraculous Permanent Signs will also be placed at Medjugorje, Akita, Fatima, Lourdes, Guadalupe, and many other sites of true private revelation throughout the world. And the conversion of unbelievers will be very extensive.

My date for the Miracle is Thursday, May 12th, the feast of Blessed Imelda, 2016 (vigil of the feast of our Lady of Fatima). This date was determined by my work in eschatology. No one else proposed this date prior to my publication of the date.

When these events occur, I expect some false teachers and false prophets to come forward and claim that they predicted these events in advance. It is already the case that one author, who claims to have received private revelation, has extensively plagiarized from my work: Bruce Cyr.

Not everyone will be consoled at the Consolation and not everyone will be healed at the Miracle. Do your best to repent, convert, and remove every grave sin from your life. Increase your prayers, self-denial, and works of mercy. Do not be lax in your efforts, as the time grows short.

by
Ronald L. Conte Jr.
Roman Catholic theologian and translator of the Catholic Public Domain Version of the Bible.

Please take a look at this list of my books and booklets, and see if any topic interests you.

Gallery | This entry was posted in arguments, eschatology. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Three Blessed Events prior to the End Times

  1. Bernadette says:

    I have a question about the Warning of Garabandal actually…I know it’s an Illumination of Conscience. Will it reveal mistakes we’ve made, if we didn’t even realize if they were mistakes? Let’s say I did something wrong and I didn’t realize that I did something wrong and someone’s mean to me about it, will something like that be revealed during the Warning?

    • Ron Conte says:

      No. Only things on your conscience are revealed. If you committed an objectively immoral act, with a sincere but mistaken conscience (invincible ignorance), then it is not an actual sin and it is not on your conscience.

      The Warning is NOT a mini-judgment, like the particular judgment; that event, which occurs after death, shows the person all the good and evil they did in their life, including actual sin and objective sin and every failing, as well as every good act.

Comments are closed.