Bible Readings: Revelation 9 and 10

Today, read Revelation chapters 9 and 10.

Chapter 9 is about the fifth and sixth trumpets of the seventh Seal. Chapter 10 is about the “seven thunders”, which I interpret as 7 successive kingdoms.

{9:4} And it was commanded of them that they must not harm the plants of the earth, nor anything green, nor any tree, but only those men who do not have the Seal of God upon their foreheads.

This affliction is preternatural (from angels, not from mankind or nature). The affliction affects only those persons who do not have the Seal of the Living God. Other persons are afflicted, except while they are praying the Rosary or the Divine Mercy Chaplet.

{9:13} And the sixth Angel sounded the trumpet. And I heard a lone voice from the four horns of the golden altar, which is before the eyes of God,

The sixth trumpet is the Three Days of Darkness, which kills one third of the human race worldwide:

{9:18} And one third part of men were slain by these three afflictions: by the fire and by the smoke and by the sulphur, which proceeded from their mouths.

{10:4} And when the seven thunders had uttered their voices, I was about to write. But I heard a voice from heaven, saying to me: “Seal the things that the seven thunders have spoken, and do not write them.”

The seven thunders are seven kingdoms:

1. The kingdom of the great Catholic monarch, from 2040 to about 2065 A.D. (cf. Daniel 7:4).
2. The divided kingdom of the great Catholic monarch, beginning in the mid to late 2060’s (cf. Daniel 8:8).
3. The kingdom of the bear, based in Russia, in the 2100’s (cf. Daniel 7:5).
4. The kingdom of the leopard, based in China, Africa, India, and one other area (perhaps Southeast Asia), in the 2200’s (cf. Daniel 7:6).

5. The kingdom of the ten kings, which is worldwide, for most of the 2300’s (cf. Daniel 7:7).
6. The kingdom of the Antichrist, who rises to power in 2430/2431, and who reigns for nearly seven years, from 2431 to 2437 A.D. (cf. Daniel 7:8). This thunder includes the spiritual kingdom of the false prophetess (who serves the Antichrist), coinciding with the last half of the Antichrist’s reign (cf. Rev 13).
7. The kingdom of the ten new wicked kings, who rise up briefly after the Antichrist loses power and is defeated (cf. Dan 7:12; Rev 17:12).

The above seven kingdoms span the period of time from the end of the first part of the tribulation, i.e. after the Three Days of Darkness, to the end of the kingdom of the ten kings, when Jesus establishes peace and holiness over all the earth. The kingdom of the ten kings becomes the kingdom of the Antichrist, which then become the kingdom of the ten new wicked kings. So the kingdom of the ten kings occurs in those three forms.

The sufferings of the first six Seals, and the first six trumpets of the seventh Seal are the first part of the tribulation. The subsequent prophecies in Revelation concern the second part of the tribulation.

{10:11} And he said to me, “It is necessary for you to prophesy again about many nations and peoples and languages and kings.”

— Ron Conte

Gallery | This entry was posted in Read the Bible. Bookmark the permalink.