My Translation of the Bible: the CPDV

From March of 2004 to March of 2009, I worked nearly every day translating the Latin Vulgate Bible into modern English. When completed, I placed the translation in the public domain, so that anyone could use this Bible version for the greater glory of God and the service of the Church. The translation is called the Catholic Public Domain Version of the Sacred Bible. It is available online free here: SacredBible.org. And a brief page describing the translation is here: Version Information.

The CPDV is available from Amazon in Kindle format. However, since the translation is public domain, several different persons or entities have published an edition at Amazon. My edition in particular has a green mottled cover and is available here:
www.amazon.com/dp/B0051IBLXG/

According to the reviews of the translation on Amazon, some editions are incomplete. However, I assure my readers that my edition here has all 73 books of the Catholic Bible.

A printed version of the CPDV is available at Lulu.com here.

If anyone is interested in using the CPDV in any way, you do not need my permission. It is truly public domain. The online edition here:
www.sacredbible.org/catholic/
is the master files for the version. When I publish an edition in print, I work directly from those exact files. So there is no better reference source for this edition of the Bible.

— Ronald L. Conte Jr.

This entry was posted in Scripture. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My Translation of the Bible: the CPDV

  1. Matt says:

    Thank you, Ron.

Comments are closed.